Linder Transferring to IU from Miami

Awesome, I have been following this for awhile, and hoping.

I hope this gives a chance to start Linder with Littlejohn as backup on the pivot.  Then, Crider, who has potential, could redshirt, ideally.  He could then come back in 2019, with three years of eligibility.  Our center position could be solid for years if we play this well and folks stay healthy.  Love it.  

Our O line will be a strength next year IMO if the guys work their behinds off.

Just wondering out loud to myself, being as how I am a KSOB graduate myself.  And don't get me wrong.  I love the addition.  But... back to my meandering thought..... did he choose IU because of our highly ranked school of business, and decided to continue his football career here ?  Or did he decide on IU's FB program and then to enroll in our famous school of business  ?

Probably a marriage of both.  He supposedly loved Kelley and will be a grad student.  Perhaps MBA, I would imagine.  That is a tremendous draw.  But, I doubt he would have picked IU if he didn't have some attraction to the football team.  He should start without any reservations and you're playing in a top division and conference.  He certainly had other options including UCLA, Vandy (I think) and I believe another big school that escapes me.

4 hours ago, iuthruandthru said:

I suspect he will be getting his MS in Accounting. A few other football players have.  It’s a great program and likely part of the appeal for sure.

Don't get me wrong. If our great business school can pull in good to great FB players from all over the country.... I am all for that !

4 hours ago, BobSaccamanno said: