Plantar fasciitis

I blew my Achilles (while playing indoor volleyball), had been playing for about 30 minutes, and all I did was step forward quickly and POP. Sounded like rubber bands snapping, felt like someone kicked me in the calf, not major pain at first then a burning feel in my heel. And it didn't flex very well obviously.  The image of RP walking then grabbing at his shoe brought me right back to it! ouch!  I was convinced Wed that it had to be his achilles.  I sure do hope it's less than that! 

• Like 2

1 hour ago, IUfaninIllinois said:

Apparently Rob P. And Lander both have this. Maybe they need a NIL deal on some plantar shoe inserts. 

He had a calf injury, which is related to this. So it's not surprising. Glad it's nothing worse. Cliff's gotta stretch these guys out better :) 

Edited by OGIUAndy
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

I'm no doctor, but watching the whole situation play out with Rob the other night, I just can't come away with that being PF.  Could the team be downplaying a strained Achilles?  Certainly doesn't sound like it is torn, or we would have been told.  But, based on what my eyes saw the other night, I have an easier time believing Achilles strain than I do PF.

Edited by 5fouls
  • Like 2

3 minutes ago, 5fouls said:

I'm no doctor, but watching the whole situation play out with Rob the other night, I just can't come away with that being PF.  Could the team be downplaying a strained Achilles?  Certainly doesn't sound like it is torn, or we would have been told.  But, based on what my eyes saw the other night, I have an easier time believing Achilles strain than I do PF.

PF can flare up at any point though. Like it doesn't have to be some fall or twist that makes it flare up. He could literally just be walking to class and it start to hurt. 

He could also tear fibers in his foot/hurt his Achilles, yes. 

Just mentioning.. you aren't really going to "see" a PF injury, for the most part.