Transfers eligible immediately for next 14 days

Reacher

8 minutes ago, Reacher said:

They are going to set it up where schools are going to start making them sign non-compete clauses.  If you are my employee and can leave anytime....

• Like 1

24 minutes ago, Reacher said:

i can't imagine dealing with chemistry issues this far into a season.  as much as i always wanted as much talent as i could get as a coach, i can't imagine brining a kid in at this point and playing him in front of my guys who had been there all preseason and season.  

1 hour ago, IUCrazy2 said:

They are going to set it up where schools are going to start making them sign non-compete clauses.  If you are my employee and can leave anytime....

The thing is, the NCAA and the universities are trying their best to keep from becoming considered employees. I don't see how you can make a non-employee sign a non-compete clause.

• Like 3

1 hour ago, Reacher said:

In a world where most scholarships are one year agreements, the NCAA second transfer rule was never going to hold up

• Like 1

1 hour ago, IUCrazy2 said:

Something that needs curtailing in the business world not added to the collegiate athletics world! Don’t even get me started about Intellectual Property slavery!

• Like 2

29 minutes ago, Drroogh said:

Something that needs curtailing in the business world not added to the collegiate athletics world! Don’t even get me started about Intellectual Property slavery!

All I am saying is that these players are pushing things far enough that they are getting close to the "Find Out" side of things.

The NCAA or the colleges are eventually going to call them on this stuff.  They want to be paid pros without the "rules" that accompany that.  Eventually the schools that actually control the market are going to clamp down.

• Like 5

7 minutes ago, IUCrazy2 said:

All I am saying is that these players are pushing things far enough that they are getting close to the "Find Out" side of things.