Things that make you go hmmm...

Drroogh

2 hours ago, Drroogh said:

So I’m walking through the Engineering model shop where they build up the new designs and such, only to see this! Obviously a carpenter was not involved!

3046EEAF-EE44-40DD-82A2-44BF3A591509.jpeg

I have seen houses that look like that in Kentucky. Must be a mock up for a new model. Let us know what it looks like when they exterior done. 

• Haha 1

48 minutes ago, Reacher said:

I have seen houses that look like that in Kentucky. Must be a mock up for a new model. Let us know what it looks like when they exterior done. 

Somewhere there is a framer setting in a corner, rocking back and forth, sucking his thumb repeating, I'm a very good driver and Kmart sucks.

Edited by Joe_Hoopsier
oops, Kmart not Walmart
  • Haha 2

Okay so it turns out there was a legit reason for the oddity! Still some pretty crappy carpentry! We make commercial ice machines, our company logo has a penguin on it. This structure was supposed to be part of a parade float representing an iceberg! The penguin was to be on the float with it! 

Everybody said thank God the parade was canceled!

• Like 1

21 hours ago, Drroogh said:

So I’m walking through the Engineering model shop where they build up the new designs and such, only to see this! Obviously a carpenter was not involved!

I think I've commented in the DIY thread about how impressive some of the projects are you guys take on. Glad you posted this. This looks exactly like something I would end up building. Glad I'm not alone!

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

On 8/21/2020 at 10:46 AM, Drroogh said:

I think that I shall never see a tree house built...wait, where's the tree?

Edited by jv1972iu
  • Like 1
  • Haha 1

1 hour ago, mrflynn03 said: